lasasexperience.blogg.se

Who did crystal castles tour with
Who did crystal castles tour with








who did crystal castles tour with

The bummer of the night is that I was the most hyped for tv on the radio but could not see them because of a train scheduling error, im sure they were fantastic. Glass left the group in 2014, and in 2017 accused Crystal Castles co-founder Ethan Kath of rape and abuse that began before the bands formation and continued as the group toured and released music. The duo is known for their chaotic live shows and lo-fi melancholic homemade productions. Crystal Castles is a Canadian electronic band formed in 2004 in Toronto consisting of producer Ethan Kath and vocalist Alice Glass. You can find the list of Crystal Castles tour dates here. He was awful and belonged in the edm tent and nowhere near real bands. Crystal Castles concert tickets are on sale. Before this I saw Mothers who were good, another band whose name I cannot remember for the life of me, Robert Delong who was godawful, self-absorbed with a ridiculous projection of his dumb face intent on pretending to play the bank of synths in front of him, as well as pretentious little hieroglyphics that flashed across screen along with his inane lyrics. The lead singer also poured a ridiculous amount of bottled waters over herself which made me wince a bit as a california resident. I also saw animal collective which was excellent, really enjoyed this performance, delivered on every level, crystal castles were really good, although unfortunately i don't have a huge stamina for abrasive electronic music so eventually got a little fatigued of their sound, but that was on me as their performance was spirited. I can't wait to see them again, hopefully I don't have to wait another 4 years. My music, my performances and my fans were all I had in the world. I know some of the purists aren't fans of that song, mostly because it's essentially a pop song with that Robert Smith hook, but it's now my favorite. She concludes, Leaving Crystal Castles was the single most difficult decision I’ve ever madethat band was everything to me.

who did crystal castles tour with who did crystal castles tour with

The best moment of the entire night though, at least for me, was when they did Not in Love. They did a great rendition of Plague which got the whole crowd moving like one big sentient being. Then they launched into the songs from their more recent releases. It was such an intimate gig and they played some stuff from the first record, Alice Practice being a particular highlight. They played in this tiny little club in a city about 30 miles away from my hometown. Then this past March my boyfriend surprised me with tickets. So of course I have wanted to see them live for years, but they usually come around here in the spring when I'm too poor to afford tickets. They were the first band to get me into electronic music. In a personal statement on her website, Glass outlined the alleged abuse, which she says started when she was just 15 and Kath born Claudio Palmieri was 10 years her. It felt like the hairs on the back of my neck were standing up. Alice Glass, former singer of Canadian electronic band Crystal Castles, has come forward with allegations of abuse against her ex-bandmate and group co-founder Ethan Kath. Here’s a royal tour of 25 of the very best enchanting castles around the world. I remember vividly the first time I heard them, on the John Hock show. Americans don’t have a lot of castles outside of theme parks, and maybe that lends to some extra appreciation for ancient structures around the world many of which are open for public visits. Catch their dates below, and head here to grab your tickets.I have loved Crystal Castles for years. Years on from the repetitive melodic racket of Vanished and Celestica, these guys still have the ability to make you feel like you’re living through an episode of Skins with dark, slightly sadistic, brain numbing (in the nice way) sounds, capable of making you drift off anywhere but to sleep.Ĭrystal Castles are on tour as we speak, hitting some huge venues around Australia. Ethan Kath and his off-siders don’t showboat for fans or media, somehow inspiring a rabid following in their fans nonetheless. Their relentless rise has seen them cement their position as the biggest band in the blogosphere with music fans’ insatiable desire for all things Crystal Castles helping them to rack up well over 75 million plays across myspace and lastfm. The group, notoriously known in the past for a strong, often aggressive live presence have reportedly lit up each and every stage they’ve graced while touring on this album, with Frances bringing her own flare to the chaotic, glitchy, frantic tracks of Amnesty (I) on stage.Īnd why wouldn’t they? Music made to be intentionally counterintuitive, aggressive and sometimes offensive lays the attitudes of its creators bare. Ethan Kath & Alice Glass AKA Crystal Castles take pole position, headlining the NME Awards Tour 2011.










Who did crystal castles tour with